top of page

You're old enough to cook

Do not ever leave your siblings unsupervised when cooking rice.

That is the worst mistake I have ever done.

I was in my room drawing while watching adventure time in the background. Then my sister comes in and asks me if I could cook rice becuase there's almost no more left. I told her that shes old enough to cook rice and she doesn't need my help. She nodded and walked off to the kitchen. I yelled throughout the house to make sure the water is less that the rice or else the rice will be all watery. After that, I went back to drawing.

Here's the thing though. I never told her how much rice to put in.

My sister assumed that however much rice you put in, that's how much you're gonna get. She never really thought the rice will absorb the water and expand.

I heard footsteps in the hallway and my sister poke her head out the doorway.

I asked her what do you want and she screamed that somethings wrong with the rice cooker. I quickly got of my bed and rushed to the kitchen where the rice cooker was. There was water overflowing and dripping down the kitchen counter.

Holy cow, what am I going to do....

I unplugged the cord and hurridly grabbed napkins to clean up the mess.

THat hurt real bad. The water was burning hot.

I let that cool but the time it did my mom came and saw the mess.

Oh the look on her face was priceless.

I had to kneel on beans for two hours. Gosh darn did that hurt.

Like I said, "Do not ever leave your siblings unsupervised when cooking rice. " That is the mistake I've learned.

The learning process of mistake.learn.grow. Is that we all make mistakes and we all learn from it. Once we learn from it we will be able to grow and be more successful and hopefully not make that mistake again.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page