top of page

I'll do that later...

Yeaaa, I procrastinate... alot. I'm not even joking. The last blog I wrote earlier was supposed to be due a couple weeks back... but hey, I finished it.

Lets talk about the bad things that can happen when you procrastinate or maybe these things just happen to me.

When I tell myself to do this later, I will say that I will do it at this time. For example, I get home from school at 5. Then I'll do homework at 6. I play video games or watch tv during that one hour before I do my homework. When that one hour will pass, I'll tell myself, "Oh, my homework isn't even that hard. I'll just keep on playing.", so then I countinue to play. When I get bored of playing video games I switch to reading manga. Manga is like a comic book, but read from right to left. I get really interested in the story and end up reading until ten o'clock.

"Oh no." I tell myself, "I need to do homework."

I'm so tired though.

I get out my homework and finish it. I usually have Studio Ghilbi movie's soundtrack running in the background while doing my homework, it's very relaxing. The music is intriguing that it makes me want to stay up all night and listen to it, but since I'm still tired, I rush it. It then becomes low-quality work.

That is the mistake I made, procrastinating. I can solve this by staying away from video games once I get home and do my work first. If I do my work first then play, I wouldn't have to worry about homework later.

I will learn from my mistakes and grow.

Mistakes. Learn. Grow.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page