top of page

What "gift"?

Oh dear, the first week of highschool. It's nice isn't it? ( no sarcasm intended )

Walking into a classroom full of people you don't know and just awkardly sit in the chair closest to the corner of the room, away from most people, but of course you had to learn everyone's name. In your class at least.

It was easy for me to memorize names, but I wouldn't say I'm born with some kind of "gift" where I automatically know people's names... I'm not Santa. I've made a couple mistakes here and there, but I learned from them.

Our teacher, Mr. Adam, asked the class if this "gift" really exsited. Most of the class didn't believe in this "gift". The reason why I don't believe it is because we all make mistakes and we learn from those mistakes. For example, someone called me "Abby" when my name is Anna. Obviously, I corrected them. Then the next day, they no longer mistaken me for "Abby".

Talk about names...

We're learning how to write our names in Arabic.

In math class.

Yup, math class.

Like I said above, there is no such "gift" where you automatically know something. Whether it be a language, knowing someones name right of the bat, etc, I don't think there's a "gift" like that. There's a learning process that Mr. Adam taught us. It was: Mistake. Learn. Grow.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page