top of page

Oh crap.

There's this thing we're doing in math class where you pay taxes, rent, etc. It's not fun but it's not boring either. It's fun becuase I can rub how much money I have in peoples faces, but it's not fun when you have no money.

It's fun and all but there's this one rule you need to follow or you'll be kicked out of the thing and get fined heavily.

Do not transfer money to other peoples account.

I thought I 'paid' my November Rent, but it turns out I gave 550 dollars to Armando. Of course I accidently did that, not on purpose. I didn't know I've given him money until someone told me I didn't pay my rent yet. I was utterly confused. Then Prasanna over here told me ( I think it was her) that I gave money to Armando. I nearly fainted.

I talked to Adam and told him that I transfered money to Armando. He told me that everyone makes mistakes.

What I've learned about this mistake is that there's always a way to fix it. Unless you've accidenlty pushed someone over a cliff and the plummet to their death. There's no way you can bring that person back to life.

Haha that's a you problem, not a me problem.

I'm not entirely sure if I grow from this kind of mistake, it was just and accident and I probably think I'll repeat this same exact mistake. Though If you do make a mistake, don't just sit there and accept it, you should probably ask someone for help.

The learning process of mistake.learn.grow. Is that we all make mistakes and we all learn from it. Once we learn from it we will be able to grow and be more successful and hopefully not make that mistake again.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page